If your Tiv account has been closed, this can be for one of several reasons. You can close your account at any time and for any reason in-app or by email at [email protected]. Please note that we reserve the right to refuse your request if you have a negative balance. We recommend that you transfer or withdraw any funds you may have in the account prior to requesting to close the account to avoid delays in receiving your funds.
We may also suspend or close your account at our discretion with or without notice, as outlined in the terms of the Tiv Consumer Deposit Account Agreement. This includes if we believe you:
Are using your account for fraudulent or illegal purposes or in violation of any law or regulation
Are violating the terms of the Tiv Consumer Deposit Account Agreement or any other agreement you have with Tiv
Present undue risk to Tiv
We may also close your account if you have not made any deposits or withdrawals from your account in more than twelve (12) months.
If your account is closed with a balance greater than $1.00, we will return any funds you may have in the account to you by ACH transfer to another bank or by paper check. We reserve the right not to return the funds to you if the balance in your account is $1.00 or less.